Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2016

Registration & Last Day to PayThursday, May 12, 2016
Purge for Summer Non-PaymentMonday, May 16, 2016
First Day of ClassesMonday, May 16, 2016
Schedule AdjustmentMonday-Wednesday, May 16-18, 2016
Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)Monday, May 30, 2016

End of Unconditional Withdrawal

(Requires advisor's signature)

Thursday, June 2, 2016

End of Conditional Withdrawal

(Requires advisor's signagture)

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)Monday, July 4, 2016
Last Day of Classes & Make-Up for Monday ClassesTuesday, July 12, 2016
Grades Due-9:00amThursday, July 14, 2016
Last Day to Pay for Fall Priority RegistrationThursday, July 21, 2016
Purge for Fall Non-PaymentMonday, July 26, 2016

Fall Semester 2016

Convocation Day

Monday, August 1, 2016

Final Deadline (for 16-week, 1st 8-week, and 1st 4-week terms ) and Last Day to Pay

Thursday, August 4, 2016

First Day of Classes (for 16-week, 1st 8-week, and 1st 4-week terms)

Monday, August 15, 2016

Add/Drop Period (1st 4-week and 1st 8-week terms)

Monday-Tuesday, August 15-16, 2016

Add/Drop Period (16-week term)

Monday-Thursday, August 15-18, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 1st 4-week term)

Friday, September 2, 2016

Registration Deadline (for 2nd 4-week and 12-week terms)

Friday, September 2, 2016

Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, September 5, 2016

First Day of Classes (for 2nd 4-week and 12-week terms)

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Add/Drop Period (for 2nd 4-week and 12-week terms)

Tuesday-Wednesday, September 13-14, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 1st 8-week term)

Monday, September 26, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 2nd 4-week term)

Monday, October 3, 2016

Registration Deadline (for 3rd 4-week and 2nd 8-week terms) and Last Day to Pay

Friday, October 7, 2016

Fall Break (No Classes)

Tuesday-Wednesday, October 11-12, 2016

Advising for Spring

Thursday-Friday, October 13-21, 2016

First Day of Classes (for 3rd 4-week and 2nd 8-week terms)

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Add/Drop Period (for 3rd 4-week and 2nd 8-week terms)

Thursday-Friday, October 13-14, 2016

Registration Opens for Spring Semester

Monday, October 24, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 3rd 4-week term)

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 16-week term)

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Registration Deadline (for 4th 4-week term) and Last Day to Pay

Thursday, November 3, 2016

First Day of Classes (for 4th 4-week term)

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Add/Drop Period (for 4th 4-week term)

Thursday-Monday, November 10-14, 2016

Veterans’ Day (College Closed)

Friday, November 11, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 12-week term)

Thursday, November 17, 2016

No Classes/Break for Students (College Closes at Noon)

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed)

Thursday-Friday, November 24-25, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 2nd 8-week term)

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw (for 4th 4-week term)

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Registration Deadline for Spring Semester (for 16-week, 1st 8-week, and 1st 4-week terms)

Friday, December 9 2016

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Grades Due—by 9:00 am

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Christmas Break (College Closed)

Monday-Friday, December 19-30, 2016

Spring Semester 2017

New Year’s Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, January 2, 2017

Last Day to Pay for Spring Courses

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

First Day of Classes (for 16-week, 1st 8-week, and 1st 4-week terms)

Friday, January 6, 2017

Add/Drop Period (1st 4-week term)

Friday-Monday, January 6-9, 2017

Add/Drop Period (1st 8-week and 16-week terms)

Friday-Wednesday, January 6-11, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, January 16, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 1st 4-week term)

Friday, January 27, 2017

Registration Deadline (for 2nd 4-week and 12-week terms)

Friday, January 27, 2017

First Day of Classes (for 2nd 4-week and 12-week terms)

Monday, February 6, 2017

Add/Drop Period (for 2nd 4-week and 12-week terms)

Monday-Tuesday, February 6-7, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 1st 8-week term)

Friday, February 17, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 2nd 4-week term)

Friday, February 24, 2017

Registration Deadline (for 3rd 4-week and 2nd 8-week terms) and Last Day to Pay

Friday, February 24, 2017

Spring Break (No Classes)

Monday-Friday, March 6-10, 2017

Advising for Summer and Fall ·

Monday-Friday, March 13-24, 2017

First Day of Classes (for 3rd 4-week and 2nd 8-week terms)

Monday, March 13, 2017

Add/Drop Period (for 3rd 4-week and 2nd 8-week terms)

Monday-Tuesday, March 13-14, 2017

Registration Opens for Summer and Fall

Monday, March 27, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 3rd 4-week term)

Friday, March 31, 2017

Registration Deadline (for 4th 4-week term) and Last Day to Pay

Friday, March 31, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 16-week term)

Friday, April 7, 2017

First Day of Classes (for 4th 4-week term)

Monday, April 10, 2017

Add/Drop Period (for 4th 4-week term)

Monday-Tuesday, April 10-11, 2017

Good Friday Holiday (College Closed)

Friday, April 14, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 12-week term)

Monday, April 17, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 2nd 8-week term)

Monday, April 24, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 4th 4-week term)

Monday, May 1, 2017

Last Day of Classes

Monday, May 8 2017

Grades Due—by 9:00 am

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Registration Deadline for Summer Semester (1st 4-week and 8-week terms)

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Commencement

Saturday, May 13

Summer Semester 2017

Last Day to Pay for Summer Registration

Thursday, May 18, 2017

First Day of Classes (1st 4-week and 8-week terms)

Monday, May 22, 2017

Add/Drop Period (1st 4-week and 8 week terms)

Monday-Tuesday, May 22, 23, 2017

Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)

Monday, May 29, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 1st 4-week term)

Monday, June 12, 2017

Registration Deadline (for 2nd 4-week term) and Last Day to Pay

Monday, June 12, 2017

First Day of Classes (for 2nd 4-week term)

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Add/Drop Period (2nd 4-week term)

Tuesday-Wednesday, June 20-21, 2017

Summer Break (No Classes)

Monday, July 3, 2017

Fourth of July Holiday (College Closed)

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 1st 8-week term)

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Last Day to Withdraw (for 2nd 4-week term)

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Grades Due—by 9:00 am

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Last Day to Pay for Fall Registration

Thursday, July 20, 2017